Thread: Hot Seat Answers - redsrbetter

Hall of Famer
    MLB ERA

Hot Seat Answers - redsrbetter

Providence A's:

1) The redrbetter than what?

Redsrbetter than any team in baseball of course. I thought you knew that by now. My original thought when I first joined was that the redsrbetter than they were a season before. I hope they keep getting that way too. Than I also like dthe name in a cocky sense to say that they are better than any other team.

2) Do you consider yourself a Reds homer?

I can't lie, in a way I am. But at the same time I have a lot of respect for every team. I can't say I don't hate on any team, as the Yankees do piss me off at times, but I still love that they are a baseball team and that they draw fans to the game. I am an all around baseball lover as I attend Rockies games (close to where I live) just so I can be around the game. I am also a Little league baseball coach because that is how much I love being around the sport. So, you could say I am a Reds homer just because I think I would stick up for any argument going against most of the Reds players. Most of the time. And that is just because I put so much time in loving the way they play the game I love.

3) If the Reds had to trade Dunn, where you would trade him and for what?

If they HAD to trade Dunn, I would definitely look for an ace in return. I guess I would with Livan Hernandez and Mike Hinckley from the Nationals. They want one of our outfielders, and we may be able to pull that off. I am probably dreaming, but I couldn't see Dunn going for less.

ghettochild:

1)latest quote out of the NY Post says that the reds will not trade dunn or kearns because of possible ownership changes. That they will leave that up to the new administration. Do you buy this?